



A Member of Trinity Health

A Member of Trinity Health

Combined St. Peter's Health Partners (SPHP) and St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center (SJH)

IRB Membership February 2023

Chair - Thomas Lombardi, PharmD, RPh, FASHP Director, SPHP Pharmacy

Jorge Cerda, MD, FACP, FASN Chief Medicine, SPHP Renal

Karikehalli Dillip, MD St. Joseph's Hospital, Cardiac Specialist

Kevin Kopko, MD SOS Orthopedic Surgeon (Alternate: Greenky)

Cortney Tackes, PharmD, RPh, MBA Albany College of Pharmacy (Alternate: Lavin)

Carol Wickman, DNS, RN, CNS-BC Director of Professional Practice & Nursing Research SPHP CON Faculty (Alternate: Newell Helfant)

Alternates:

Max Greenky, MD SOS Orthopedic Surgeon (Alternate – Kopko)

Myadah Kaila, BA, MPH Community Member (Alternate – Teal)

Lisa Losito, RN, MS, CCRN-K SJH Cardiac Nurse, (Alternate – Whigham-Barr)

Elizabeth Simcoe, MA St. Vincent's de Paul Parish, Parish Life Director Community Member, Non-Scientist (Alternate – Colon) **Vice Chair** – Ryan Planer, MD SJH Family Medicine Physician

Rev. Jose Colon St. Joseph's Hospital Spiritual Care Non-Scientist (Alternate: Simcoe)

Kara Evans, Ph.D., RN Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, SJH CON

Debbie Moore, JD Non-Scientist, Community Member (Alternate: Mazaher Kaila)

Amy Teale, Ph.D. Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital (Alternate: Myadah Kaila)

Kimberly Whigham-Barr, MSN, RN, CNL Director SJH Invasive/Noninvasive Cardiovascular Operations (Alternate: Losito)

Mazaher Kaila, JD Non-Scientist, Community Member (Alternate – Moore)

Marybeth Lavin, RPh. St. Joseph's Hospital Pharmacy (Alternate – Tackes)

Patricia Newell Helfant, RN Clinical Nurse, SPHP CON Faculty (Alternate – Wickman)





A Member of Trinity Health

A Member of Trinity Health

Non-Voting Member/IRB Staff

Michele O'Brien SPHP/SJH Regional HRPP Administrator and Research Compliance Specialist Member count: 12 Meeting Quorum: 7